Beans On Toast - Brand new album – ‘Fishing For A Thank You’ – out 1st December 2012
Beans On Toast - Brand new album – ‘Fishing For A Thank You’ – out 1st December 2012
Brand new album – ‘Fishing For A Thank You’ – out 1st December 2012
Main support on Dog Is Dead tour plus own UK headline tour

As is customary every year, Beans On Toast will release his brand new album - ‘Fishing For A Thank You’ - on his birthday 1st December 2012 through Xtra Mile Recordings.

For this, his fourth studio album, Beans has written a career defining record that, in his own amiable style, deals with such matters as protests, love, drugs, religion, Wetherspoons pubs and angry birds with his perfected witty social commentary. Bolstered by an accordion and a backing brass section this is Beans’ most complete and mature sounding record.
The album release will be preceded by the single ‘Papa Jay’ – a heart-warming ode to growing old and contemplating parenthood.

You can hear some of the new material when Beans On Toast takes to the road this Autumn. Full tour dates are:

Supporting Dog Is Dead
23 Manchester Academy 3
24 02 Academy Birmingham 2
25 Other Rooms Newcastle
26 Edinburgh Electric Circus
27 Glasgow King Tuts
29 Dublin Academy 2
31 Bristol Thekla
2 Exeter Phoenix
3 Brighton Haunt
6 Leeds Cockpit
7 London Scala
UK Headline Tour
1 Hootenanny Brixton (album launch party)
2 Brighton Hope
3 Bristol The Croft
4 Cardiff Cayo Arms
5 Birmingham The Yardbird
6 Derby The Venue
7 Manchester Kraak Gallery
9 York Fibbers

It’s been a very busy year for Beans On Toast:
•    Supported Frank Turner at his sold out Wembley Arena show back in April.
•    Spent the summer packing out tents at a string of summer festivals, including Blissfields, Secret Garden Party, Kendall Calling, Bestival and more.
•    Headlined his own incredible show at London’s Scala in September which was recorded for a live album to be released next year.

“4/5 Sunday Times for Standing On A Chair

“His songs are spikey and rough at the edges but are blessed with spice-of-life meaning, winning spirit and warm humour” The Mirror

Twitter - @beanstoast

Follow Us
Mailing List
Sign up to our mailing list & receive a free MP3 of "bones" from To Kill A King. This is the first song the band wrote together and is NOT featured on the album 'Cannibals With Cutlery' –Deluxe Edition.
(c) 2014 Xtra Mile Recordings.
Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions